Turkey day thanks!


While I try not make sure everyone in my life knows how important they are every day of the year, it doesn’t hurt to take a moment to contemplate the important things in life.

I am thankful for coffee. Just kidding. While I am thankful global warming has not yet obliterated coffee and chocolate, it ranks way below people.

Sometimes holidays can be hard. While the reasons vary, a common one is that people we loved are no longer with us or are far away. I’m thankful for all the loved ones in my life, whether they have left this life or life has taken them far away. People we know add love to our hearts. They give us a piece of theirs and in return we give them a piece of ours. So even when they die or are not with you, you always have that bit of them with you. That’s important to remember. We are better, more complete souls for all of the love given and received.

So while I gather tonight with my most wonderful husband, my crazy crew of children and extended family, I will also remember all of my friends and family far away and long gone. Thank you for all the love that has brought me to this point in my life.

*Hubby asked if I mentioned sleep. I do admit, I am really, really thankful for sleep.

Leave a Reply

