Yard Trek: Doppelganger


These are the exploits of Basement Cat: her continuing mission to explore strange new grass, to seek out new life and new noms, to boldly go where no cat has gone before!

Basement Cat’s Log: Yard Date 4.8.2014

I suspect I have found a portal to the mirror universe. My doppelganger from that  universe appears now and again and shadows me. Lieutenant Jack is of the opinion we must repel this incursion at all costs. I find it difficult to battle my mirror-self, although, for the sake of the space-time continuum, I do not let my mirror-self encroach too closely.

This tree should prevent a collapse of the space-time continuum. Right?

This tree should prevent a collapse of the space-time continuum. Right?

According to observations, mirror-me lacks my excellent skills of tracking and eliminating enemies. I think perhaps my food bowl is the target of the incursion, in which case, Jack may be right after all. There’s only enough room at my food bowl in this universe for one Basement Cat.

Basement Cat, signing off.

Leave a Reply

