Peas Conspiracy


Soup King is not fond of peas. I think he has conspired with Mother Nature. I went to water my seed flats in the greenhouse. One was upside down on the ground AGAIN! I may be able to salvage some of the plants, but it looks like no peas this year. I find it suspicious that the side of the greenhouse is able to flap about enough to flip an entire flat of 72 seedlings onto the ground.

Perhaps the chickens are in cahoots with Soup King and Mother Nature. It seems they stole two of my strawberry plants and devoured those. Silly chickens. You ate the WRONG part. The berries taste much better.

Too bad Miss Drama didn’t conspire with the universe. She LIKES peas. Then again, she also likes eating dirt….and dog food.

“Dog food?” you ask.

I was cleaning the living room and found a grocery sack filled with dog kibble. “What on earth?”

“Miss Drama was probably eating it,” Soup King says.

“What?”

“You do know that she eats dog food, right?”

“No. No I didn’t.”

I can see why Soup King doubts peas. Little girls that eat dog kibble love peas. Clearly they should be avoided. I usually like peas. I wonder what that says about me?

Leave a Reply

