Three Years Later


WordPress informed me I’ve been prattling on here for three years now. Has it been that long? Really? Wow.  This week has and continues to be a lot of WOW– no, I do not mean World of Warcraft. Sorry, but that’s a different realm of adventure.

I presented a poster at my first national American Chemical Society convention.

Teaching mode, ENGAGE!

Teaching mode, ENGAGE!

I met people from all over who are as equally passionate about science as I am. The Expo Hall showcased all kinds of nifty tech that us poor academics drool over, but can rarely afford.  It was also a wonderful, encouraging sight to see an equal representation of men and women, at least in the under 45 crowd.

While all of that science-y fun was going on, my publishers scrambled to get two stories out in time for MidSouthCon, which I attend starting today and ending on Sunday. The prequel short story, Daughter of Destiny: Reaper is available for purchase on Amazon, as is the novel, Crossroads of Fate: Daughter of Destiny. I have to admit, I teared up when I saw how awesome it looks. I started this book way back when Miss Drama was an infant. That’s eight years ago! It’s been an amazing journey of learning and making new friends. Now I get to share my stories with all of you, with plenty more excitement yet to come. For my blog followers, I say an extra thank you for liking, commenting, and sharing my online writing journey.

DaughterDestinyPromo_Color

The short story will be available free for MidSouthCon attendees, so if you plan to attend, stop by ProRow or Pro Se Production’s booth to get your code! Also, I’ll have nifty buttons as swag for my Fated Bonds fans!

 

Leave a Reply

