Yard Trek: It’s a dog’s life


These are the exploits of Basement Cat: her continuing mission to explore strange new grass, to seek out new life and new noms, to boldly go where no cat has gone before!

Basement Cat’s Log: Yard Date 1.29.2014

I have been confined to yard base due to an influx of arctic temperatures that exceed the design specifications of my fur. Basement-cat-wannabee still attempts guerrilla attacks, but my extensive deployment has honed my skills. She no longer poses any threat to my safety.

A medium sized-human’s yelp when I pounced on a foot confirms my attack skills have not been dulled by my incarceration stay inside.

While Admiral Nom-Giver was assisting a medium-sized human with making noise that sounded akin to the feather snacks I enjoy, the canine units entered my domain in need of assistance.

As often is the case with bureaucracy, Admiral Nom-Giver denied their first request without even hearing them out. When they next approached, I noticed they had nominated Captain Marble to speak for them. I must say that I approve, as she seems the best among them at dealing with the bureaucracy.

Admiral Nom-Giver finally agreed to accompany them, where, having completed her task, Captain Marble retired to her quarters. General Millie and Cadet Zeke stood guard over the empty water bowl while the Admiral saw to its maintenance.

Harmony was restored….except for that darn feather-song noise. It made me hungry.

Basement Cat, signing off.

2 responses to “Yard Trek: It’s a dog’s life

Leave a Reply

