The Next Big Thing Part 1


In addition to my excellent skills at being allergic, I am an author, as some of you might have astutely noticed whilst following my blog. A fellow author, A. Christopher Drown, tagged me in a little thing called a blog hop. If you are new to my corner of the interwebs, feel free to read up on who I am. Sometimes I blog about writing, but more often my kids or pets provide way more entertaining blog fodder.

What is a blog hop? Don’t worry, I asked the exact same question, as I could not fathom how jumping on my laptop could possibly be productive.

THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP is basically a way that readers can discover new authors. Bookstores are closing left and right, publishers don’t have the budgets to promote new authors as much, and so it’s up to us to find a way to introduce readers to authors they may not see in their local bookstore.

Here you have the chance to find many new authors simply by clicking that mouse button at your fingertip. In addition you’ll find information about my writing and updates on upcoming releases.

So what have I been up to? I have a short story, What Autumn Leaves, slated to be published later this spring. In addition, I’m in the process of prepping my novel, Daughter of Destiny, for release on Kindle Direct. The cover is currently being designed by a good friend, after which I shall brave the waters of independent publishing. Depending on the outcome, you can come back and read about my triumphs or horror stories.

Be sure to visit again on Friday when I’ll post Part 2 of the blog hop where I answer 10 questions about my novel, Daughter of Destiny, and point you in the direction of some other awesome authors you might wish to check out. In the meantime, I’d like to thank A. Christopher Drown for tagging me. Feel free to hop on over to his blog and check out his work.

One response to “The Next Big Thing Part 1

  1. Pingback: The Next Big Thing Blog Hop- Part 2 | Author: H.C. Playa

Leave a Reply

