I might be crazy


November is just around the corner. For those who aren’t aware, November is National Novel Writing Month, aka, NaNoWriMo.  A number of my friends are participating. I never have, but I feel like I need a bit of a kick to get started on a new project.

I’ve finished two novels, they are off in submission land, and I haven’t really done much since I declared them finished.

It could be the pseudoephedrine/acetaminophen/ibuprofen cocktail swimming in my bloodstream or the giddy relief of my head not hurting, but I’m contemplating attempting NaNoWriMo.

If so, I have a whole day to figure out what I plan to work on. I think I might be crazy, but then I’m a writer. Crazy is part of the job description.

3 responses to “I might be crazy

  1. I have a whole day to figure things out too so I know how you feel!If you do decide to take the plunge my username is findingmycreature if you want to buddy me on that site. Best of luck 🙂

  2. YES YES YES YES DO IT.

  3. You know, I think we had a conversation about this today in between your plague. 😉 I think you should do it, even if you don’t go to any of the thinguses and just count it a victory for every word you do get done. I am doing it this year because of the whole Scrivener thing. I say come have fun with the rest of us crazy writers!!

Leave a Reply

