Yard Trek


These are the exploits of Basement Kitten: her continuing mission to explore strange new grass, to seek out new life and new noms, to boldly go where no kitten has gone before!

Basement Kitten’s Log: Yard date 2012

It’s been several days since I started venturing out beyond yard base.  My fellow feline explorers are not as bold, with the exception of Junior. He too enjoys the thrill of exploration, but his obsession with the nom box forces him to keep his missions short. Perhaps this is best. I possess superior cloaking skills.

Today I discovered a neighboring Canis lupus familiaris. He snuck across the neutral zone, thinking I wouldn’t notice. I warped to his location and he fled from our quadrant.

General Millie oversaw the mission and approved of my skills in ousting the invader.

Of major concern is the new colony within leaping distance of our yard base. It is populated by an odd looking species.

Captain Marble initiated first contact and deemed them harmless and possibly edible. However, Grand Nom Giver demanded they not be eaten. Ensign Zeke initiates defensive maneuvers whenever the newcomers wander into the beta quadrant.

I conducted a stealth reconnaissance mission. Much like Morale officer Jack, they seem preoccupied with noms collecting. This could become a problem if they wish to seek noms within yardbase. Under General Millie’s orders, I  am maintaining a patrol and will report any suspicious activities.

 

 

 

 

Basement Kitten, Signing Off.

 

 

5 responses to “Yard Trek

  1. But Cap’n, we NEED the Dieggian Noms in order to keep our mission go’in! I canna work miracles without them…

    LOL You are right, this is the funniest blog to date. It’s awesome and brilliant. Beam me up for some more!

    WhooOOooot!

    • southerndreamer

      😀
      Oh dear, now I must figure out who is “Scotty”. Hmm, must be the Angelfish. Scotty rarely leaves engineering.

  2. Very good. This is pretty funny.

  3. Cute post idea 🙂

  4. Damn it Captain Marble, I’m a nom seeker not a canis lupis familiarias warrior! Oh boy, I never get tired of Star Trek sattire.

Leave a Reply

