Dear Winter,


 

It isn’t easy for me to say this, but we’re through. You simply didn’t try this year. One day you were there with your frost and bitter winds and the next you went away. You promised snow. You failed to deliver. Ah, we started off so promising. You eased the tedium of sweltering summer days with autumn’s cool breeze, but alas, you promised more than you meant to do. Even the plants and flowers have forsaken you.

Hyacinths and later blooming daffodils have joined the ranks since I took this.

Even plants that have refused to bloom for years have decided to display their flowery beauty!

I planted this 5 yrs ago. This is the first time it has bloomed.

I know you may try to win me back, but your efforts are in vain. Spring and I are already good friends.

Until next time, so long!

Regards,

Warm weather lover

4 responses to “Dear Winter,

  1. I echo your sentiment, but I never liked winter to begin with. 🙂

  2. I love your humor. You’re a talented writer.

  3. Thanks! 🙂

  4. old man winter is a grumpy fella, better hope he doesn;t read this! you might end up with some frozen flowers! lol

Leave a Reply

